Dear Nana!

My father is an amazing orator,he can mesmerise you.He also wrote a number of short stories that have been published,while in college and I once heard and uncle tell someone that “suri is India’s Spielberg”!.Now that is something right.However,nana never took to writing,he says he is lazy when it comes to put words on paper and tells me often to do that for him.Over the years many writers have taken his advice on stories and have become famous.The sad part is that they never acknowledged him and his is quite ok with that.

This month while I was home,he told me and V 2 stories and wanted me to write them for him.He wanted me to take up what he never could and maybe wanted to see me writing for him.I never got to respond to his stories and as a teenager I was not really interested to listen to the genius in the house and would rather prefer to go out and buy books from the store.

However,this time,when I heard his words and sentences and stories,I was surely taken aback.For,the first time I realized what an exceptional man he is.He never wanted fame,nor glory,all he wants is for someone to take those creative juices,mix them and make them into a something worthwhile. I have begun to work on the first story and hopefully will finish the rest and publish them for him.For that man is my Father and someone who never thinks twice before helping anyone,anytime,anywhere.

2 thoughts on “Dear Nana!

Leave a Reply

