what am I?

is there a reason for all of to live? is it OK to while away time and not to anything substantial? no name,no fame nothing? is it alright for us to look at others who achieve something and say “well that was her,not me”?.

I have been doing nothing for the past 5 years,i am married and a mother of 2 kids.that is my claim to fame.Everyone around me says that i am talented,have the potential.However,why does it not occur to me?So,i do not think i am lame,infact i respect my self immensely and know that i am special in many ways.Here is the thing,when i was a kid,my friend R used to put awesome muggu(rangoli,kolam) in our neighborhood and was praised by one and all.Me,i was not even sure if i could draw a straight line.Then later as a teenager i say many of my friends and cousins discussing what they want to be in life and i was never bothered.I was too much of a dreamer.Then i got myself a job and did well.But,here is the thing i quit in between as i was bored to death and this pattern went on for many years.Many job later,i knew my calling was creativity,so i joined films,there too i quit.then a play and few more plays and the boredom got me again!

Now,i do all the housework,take care of my kids and V.But,i know something is missing,i am trying a way to find out my niche in life and if this too late then that too will be figured.

thoughts are provoking and this one today is done a great job i say!

2 thoughts on “what am I?

Leave a Reply

